26th IUHF World Congress Speakers

Guillermo Babatz
Director General - Sociedad Hipotecaria Federal

Larry Banda
Head of Mortgage - Nationwide Building Society

Alexander Batchvarov
Head of International Structured Product Research - Merryll Lynch

Robert M. Bestani
Director General of the Private Sector Finance Department - Asian Development Bank

Andrew S. Bielanski
Senior Managing Director of Marketing and Corporate Communications - Countrywide Financial Corporation

Jay Brinkmann
Vice President of Research and Economics - Mortgage Bankers Associtation

Matthew Bullock
Chief Executive Officer - Norwich and Peterborough Building Society

Manuel Teodoro Campos Spoor
Vice President and Founding Partner - Hipotecaria Su Casita

Loïc Chiquier
Lead Housing Finance Specialist  in the Financial Sector, Operations and Policy Department - The World Bank

Adrian Coles
Director General - Building Societies Association

Michael Coogan
Director General - Council of Mortgage Lenders

Cas Coovadia
Managing Director - The Banking Association, South Africa

Pierre David
Executive Director - Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation

Kenroy Dowers
Head of Housing Finance - International Finance Corporation

Douglas G. Duncan
Senior Vice President/Chief Economist - Mortgage Bankers Association

Timothy B. Elliot
Director of International Housing Finance - Canada Mortgage and Housing Corporation

Gerhard Engel
Manager Business Development Africa - FMO

Johan Ertl
Executive Director - Raffeissen Bausparkasse

Patrick Field
Senior Manager, Mortgage Distribution International Division - Scotiabank

Anne Gaboury
President and Chief Executive Officer - Développement International Desjardins

Torben Gjede
Director General and CEO - Association of Danish Mortgage Banks

W. Britt Gwinner
Senior Housing Finance Specialist - The World Bank

Louis Hagen

Executive Director - Association of German Pfandbrief Banks

Calder Hart
Director - The Home Mortgage Bank

Aleksandar (Dragic) Jovic
Managing Director - National Mortgage Insurance Corporation

Renu S Karnad
Joint Managing Director - HDFC

Annik Lambert
Secretary General - European Mortgage Federation

Diane Casey-Landry
President and Chief Executive Officer - America's Community Bankers

Mike Lazenby
Director - Kent Reliance

Michael J. Lea
Principal - Cardiff Economic Consulting

Andreas Lehnert
Senior Economist - Federal Reserve Board

Gary A. Miller
Senior Vice President and Director of International Legal and Regulatory Affairs - Genworth's International Operations

Tony Moroney
Director - EBS Building Society

Tahir M. Naseem
Responsible for all structured real estated finance transactions - Univorn Investment Bank

Christopher Nordeen
President - International Business Group within GMAC-RFC

Deepak Pareh
Chairman - Housing Development Finance Corporation Ltd.

Mattias Persson
Deputy Head of Financial Stability Department - Sveringe Riksbank

Herbert G. Pfeiffer
Member of the Board of Management - Prva Stavebna Sporitelna

Alex J. Pollock
Resident Fellow - American Enterprise Institute

Tony Porter
Managing Director - PMI

Jim Power
Chief Economist and Director of Investment Strategy - Friends First

Khan Prachuabmoh
President - Government Housing Bank

Soula Proxenos
Principal - MMA Financial

Zaigham Mahmood Rizvi
Managing Director and Chairman - Housie Building Finance Corporation

Friedemann Roy
Senior Project Manager - Bankakademie International

Anish Shah
Global Mortgage Director - GE

Robert J. Shiller
Stanley B, Resor Professor of Economics - Department of Economics and Cowles Foundation for Research in Economics of Yale University

Chompunute Sumanaseni
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer - Government Housing Bank

Stephen Timewell
Editor-in-Chief - The Banker

R. V. Verma
Executive Director - National Housing Bank

Kapil Wahawan
Managing Director - Dewan Housing Finance Corporation

Simon Walley
Head of Economic Affairs - European Mortgage Federation

Ian Warner
Chief Operating Officer - Vancity

Feyzullah Yetgin
General Manager - Emiak Relt Inc.

Andreas J. Zehnder
General Manager - German Association of Private Builiding Societies

Manuel Zepeda Payeras
President - Inter-American Housing Union (UNIAPRAVI)